And Now for Something Completely Different:
FUSION Students Present a Multimedia Exhibit

FUSION Magazine Presents
Inscription: A Multimedia Installation

Exhibited at the Steve Heck Room
1140 Boylston Street
April 11-14, 2011

An Etching of Inspiration

Artists tell stories in many ways. Across the spectrum of creative fields, storytellers engage different media. Through the combination of these media, the audience is able to fully experience an idea, adding the dimension and color that maximize the sensory experience and the interaction between the artist and the audience.

This April, FUSION Magazine is hosted its first multimedia work, authored by Kathryn Bilinski and Andy Kim, at Berklee College of Music. Finding inspiration in their surroundings, the two artists gathered contributions from local narrators across disciplines to compile Inscription, a projection-based work designed to highlight text from FUSION as well as provide visual and musical interpretations of literary works. The display of photography and text, paired with original music and recitations, generates a powerful exposition that employs all the senses. Kathryn and Andy seek to use the urban phenomenon of graffiti to celebrate the narratives of their fellow artists.

Join Us for the Opening!

On Monday, April 11th from 6-9 PM, join us for food and drinks while enjoying readings by contributing authors Will Cafaro, Sarah Stinnett, and Kathryn Bilinski accompanied by instrumental improvisations by Tyler Randall (sitar) and Rob Keenan (acoustic guitar).

The exhibition will run from 2-8 PM Tuesday through Thursday, April 12-14.

About the Artists

A recent graduate from Berklee College of Music, Kathryn Bilinski has a Bachelors Degree in Electronic Production and Design. Last December, she was a curator and contributor for the multimedia exhibition, Frames, at GASP Gallery in Brookline, MA. Currently, she works as a photographer and an editor and multimedia consultant for FUSION Magazine.

Andy Kim is a musician and graduate of Berklee College of Music’s Electronic Production and Design program.


Contributing Artists:
Will Cafaro
Thomas Katsiyiannis
Sarah Stinnett
Charlie Van Kirk